Great day with a new run for me! My first ever Beer Run! I love days I get to run with my friends. We all run our own race. We start together, and find each other at the end, but I spend a lot of time thinking about them and wondering where they are on the course.

I wasn’t expecting too much from myself today. I’ve had some issues that have kept me from running very much, but I surprised myself, running most of the miles. Except of course coming up to the beer stops at EVERY Kilometer. This race was untimed, but there was a clock at the end, and I finished it in less than an hour. With all the beer stops, 5 stops, I think, I was very excited about that time.

Today was a great experience. Favorite part was having the guts to cross the street and have a selfie with a “young” lady, with her Shamrock crown on, cheering on the runners and walkers. Who could resist having a picture with such a beautiful woman. I heard later from my friends it was actually her birthday! I wish I had known. I would have sung Happy birthday to her!10406612_10208114204789365_496030706373172034_nGo do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.