Day 77: Time to try another new restaurant! Never been to Mike and Denise’s and since they were offering a St. Patrick’s Day Breakfast special and St. Patrick’s day is my favorite day of the whole year, well, enough said! Eggs, Corned beef hash, Potatoes O’Brien and toast. I hadn’t intended to order the Guinness at 9:15am, but you know St. Patrick’s day comes but once a year and well, life is short! I’ll head back this evening for my traditional St. Patrick’s night celebrating with Corned beef and cabbage and yeah, one more Guinness. Here’s hoping there’s a table for me and I’ll get to hear the Pipes and Drums! Oh and my Blackhawk’s Irish Jersey was a early birthday present from the Hubster, to wear on my favorite day of the year! First time wearing it! Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.