Day 73 – Bowling with Strangers! As the newly appointed Sports Director (refer back to January 3 New thing, become Sports Director for Sons of Norway) today I was responsible for having a little bowling tournament to submit to the bigger organization. So first time ever I bowled with people I really did not know. Two are members, but you never really have much chance to “get to know” people at a meeting. Once again out of my comfort GE DIGITAL CAMERAzone doing an activity with basic strangers, but once again it was a fun time! Go do something new!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.