Day 72! Road trip without using the Interstate to Niles, IL to see the Leaning Tower of Niles! The tower is now owned by the Y.M.C.A. I’ve been wanting to see this for a few years, because I will probably never have the chance to see the one in Pisa! Today was the day. It was a haul to get there because I had to use the Hubster’s truck since my car ignition is on the fritz. His truck is not on the IPASS thingy and the driver window doesn’t work, so I couldn’t use the toll roads. It was a nice drive and got to see some towns I wouldn’t normally get to see. Perk of the visit to Niles was getting to spend a little time with my wonderful friend Jean! We went to High school together and our youngest boys are pretty close to the same age for us older mom’s. She only lives a hop, skip and a jump from here so she drove over to meet us. I got to not only for the first time ever see the Leaning Tower of Niles, but I got to go inside a Costco and have lunch! It was Jean’s suggestion (she’s got a membership) when I told her somewhere cheap! Brat and 20oz drink for $1.50! Can’t go wrong! Great day! Thanks Jean! Glad we could squeeze each other into our hectic lives. Some time is better than no time! Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.