I decided to give Lou Malnati’s pizza a try for the very first time, and because I signed up for the email I received a coupon for a free appetizer. I think we’ve covered me, deals and coupons. I ordered the Honey BBQ wings with ranch. YUMMY! I was a tad worried when I took off the lid and took a too close whiff and the aroma burned my nostrils to the point I jumped back and grabbed my nose!

 

I thought the pizza was a bit pricey, so I just ordered the cheese and sausage, no extra toppings. I sort of love onions, green pepper and black olives on my pizza, but I think I’ve covered I’m cheap too, so I refused myself and didn’t order the toppings at an additional price. The 13 year old should have thanked me for not ordering the onions!

I give the wings a 10 for yumminess. I give the pizza a 10 for extremely filling and for the unbelievable full slice of sausage on each piece it made it worth the price of $21.95 for a large pie. I was however a bit unimpressed with a lack of in your face flavor. Once I dipped it in my left over ranch dressing it perked up. I’ve never done that before either!

I had ordered by phone and I drove over to pick up my pie and wings. I paid and headed for the door. The male customer who was in the middle of placing his order said, “just a minute” to the cashier and opened not one door, but both doors for me! Gosh an honest to goodness gentleman in shorts on a 30  degree day! To think I was sort of judging him for his fashion sense. Politeness comes in all different shapes, sizes, genders, skin tones and fashion choice! I learned a long time ago I shouldn’t judge a book by its cover, sometimes I forget!

Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.