Well this was not on my list to do, but when I found out a couple days ago that today, February 22nd was National Margarita day it seemed the perfect opportunity to try my first ever margarita. I posted it on my Facebook page and thought for sure more people would want to partake in a Margarita on a Monday evening, this was not the case. Maybe they all thought I was kidding.

My good friend Carolyna took me up on the offer! Another friend did too, but then she had to bow out at the last minute. My friend Carolyna who knows a good Margarita and told me since it was my first I should go with the Traditional. She had the strawberry. I’m not a fan of seeds, so I’m glad I went with the Traditional. Since we went to Pepe’s for my first margarita I couldn’t resist having supper as well! I love their tacos because they come with refried beans.

After Carolyna and I had our orders in I was pleasantly surprised to see another sweet friend walk in the door! Carolyna’s sister Cristina! Two of my sole sisters! The company was good, conversation was all across the board from jail, alcoholics, church and running races. Good times, a lovely tasting drink and beautiful friends to share a couple hours with. Thank you Carolyna and Cristina for sharing my evening and my first Margarita. Here’s to hoping you’ll join me when I have my first Mexican Hot Chocolate! But you’ll have to tell me again what brand is the best.

GE DIGITAL CAMERAGE DIGITAL CAMERAGE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.