I’m a day late on this very short post for my try something new. Yesterday I not only listened to my first Marilyn Manson song, I made myself listen to the whole Greatest Hits CD. I know I’m a few years late on giving that a try. I had no desire to give him a listen, still really didn’t, but thought why let others make the judgment for me. It was difficult for me to hear the words on most of the songs other than the F bomb was pretty clear. I was surprised to see he re-did (probably not the right word) “Tainted Love” by Softcell. It has always been a favorite of mine. It sounded fairly close to the original and I could make out the words to that, probably because I am familiar with the words. I also took a few minutes to read about the man. Well I’ve made up my own mind now. That’s all the more valuable time I’m giving to this one.  Make your own judgments and Go Do Something New.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.