We all have fears do we not?

How do we overcome them?

Do we try to overcome them?

I am afraid one day I will wake up and not remember who I am.

I am afraid one day cancer will win and my warriorhood will be no more.

Until that day comes……

I am trying to leave my mark.

I am trying to enjoy the ride.

I am taking each day as it comes.

I am making the best of it.

Will anyone remember me?

Will anyone remember  I tried to make a difference?

Will anyone remember the fun I had doing it?

Will they remember me for my laughs?

Or will they remember me for my tears?

Maybe they will remember me for my fears.

Years after I am gone

will one person gaze upon a beautiful

orange and red sunset and remember……..

Who I am?

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

One response

  1. Pam says:

    Very good