I had been waiting for frost on my windshield so I could try that old Rubbing alcohol and water trick on the windshield to instantly defrost your windshield. It did not work! I had a feeling it wouldn’t, but I wanted to try it. I’m always a bit skeptical of these “tricks”. People post and re-post that sort of thing, but I rarely, if ever, hear of anyone trying them and what the outcome was. So there you have it, I tried, it failed.

On a brighter note today is February 1! For the first time EVER I tried, at least, one new thing each and every day for an entire month! So I celebrated with a short fun video of that new thing! Some were silly, some were dumb, but we still had fun.

 

In case you missed something along the way here’s a run down of my new things I did or tried in January!

1st: Started a Vlog on Youtube

2nd: Tried Peanut Butter Beer (it was yummy)

3rd: Became the Sport’s Director for my Sons of Norway lodge (what were they thinking!)

4th: Tried Hostess Snoballs

5th: Took a spontaneous short road trip and tried out Daddio’s Diner to see their 60’s memorabilia

6th: Registered to raise money with Polar Plunge to raise money for Special Olympics

7th: Drank the required amount of water for my body weight (can we say potty break waiting or NOT waiting to happen)

8th: Made and ate a Fried peanut butter and banana sandwich in memory of Elvis

9th: Baby got some new shoes! Not one but two pairs of Vans (never had a pair and it was buy one get one free!)

10th: Tried blowing bubbles in freezing temps (fail)

11th: Bought Girl Scout cookies to donate to the Marines

12th: Made and ate Toad in the Hole (Yummy)

13th: Filled all the slots in a candy vending machine for everyone or anyone to get a free treat

14th: Mailed a box of Lucky Charms to Norway

15th: Tried German chocolate Latte and Pumpkin Beer

16th: Ate Jicama (some sort of fruit or vegetable, I’m still not sure) and had Rømmegrøt (Norwegian custard)

17th: Made and ate International recipe from the Philippines

18th: Got my false tooth (Not happy)

19th: Danced in the street to Dancing in the Street in memory of David Bowie

20th: Tried Laughter Yoga and my first time at the Senior center (I’m just old enough)

21st: Made my own hand cream (I love it, it has worked great on my dry splitting fingers)

22nd: Learned and memorized how to say Hello in several languages (I forget how many LOL)

23rd: Tried Voodoo Potato chips (Not a fan)

24th: Had my first Milk Bath (Wasn’t terribly impressed, but it was nice to relax)

25th: Tried Vegemite (Won’t try it again)

26th: Called my brother to remind him of his Doctor’s appointment

27th: Found a note in a library book (I got the message)

28th: Up and outside in my jammies at 5:15am to see the 5 planets all lined up and visible to the naked eye

29th: Got a new (to me) camera from my cousin. (much better zoom than my camera)

30th: Made the second International dish (20 more to go I think) Caribbean this time Ya mon!

31st: A concert at the library! No shushing!

I guess my favorite thing for the month would be Dancing in the street, followed up with buying cookies for the marines! Go do something new!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.