I am honored to have been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by a fellow blogger, https://journeyofatiredheart.wordpress.com/author/atiredheart/. Please take some time to check out her blog. It touches my heart. Many thanks Tired Heart for your nomination.

I did read one of the rules is that I am suppose to share 7 things about myself with my Nominator. So here goes:

  1. 11 + years SurThriving Tonsil cancer!
  2. Mother of 3
  3. Married to the “Hubster” for 31 years!
  4. I AM and ALWAYS will be the Turtle Runner
  5. I love myself and where I am on this journey
  6. I love sunsets and will never stop looking or taking pictures of them
  7. I love having fun

Thank you again for the nomination. I need to spend time thinking now on my own nominations, but of course you are the top of the list. Hugs to you on your journey.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

4 responses

  1. atiredheart says:

    You are most welcome, my Dear. I gain so much enjoyment and encouragement from reading your blog, watching your videos, and taking your most excellent attitude to heart. You da bomb, Baby! 🙂

  2. Pam says:

    good for you. You inspired me to try something new today, Butternut squash ravioli. It was so good !!