I can’t afford a trip to the Tropics this winter, or any other winter so instead I mixed up this Milk Bath stuff yesterday. It has to sit for 24 hours. It calls for Dry Milk, Corn Starch, Baking Powder (I left that out of the video) and Essential oil. While my skin right now does feel “creamy” I’m not sure if I would make this again. I think it was kind of expensive for what it makes. I have a large tub and it called for 1-2 cups added to the water, so I went with 2 cups. That probably only leaves me with enough stuff to do another bath and a half. The dry milk came in 3 packets and I used 2, so I’d have to buy another box of that to make another batch. The milk cost was $3.79. I was out of cornstarch so I had to buy that too at $1.69. I had the baking soda on hand. The essential oil would have cost me more but I had a 40% off coupon from Hobby Lobby, but it still cost me $4.55 AND I did not care for the scent. Caution, don’t get this stuff on your hands before diluting it! The smell stayed even after washing my hands with soap! Like I said, I can’t afford a trip to the Tropics so I closed my eyes and pretended I was sitting by the ocean in the sand with my feet in shallow water (fear of drowning). For a cold winter’s day, it was a nice retreat from the cold. Sometimes you can do simple things to take your mind off the cold when you can’t fly away! Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.