I knew this new thing was coming. I saved the date for it, but I’m not terribly excited about this new thing. Sometimes new things are necessary and not for fun. Cancer sucks and its aftermath. With that being said I am grateful for this life. It could be so much worse and I have family and friends that have been dealt a harder hand than I. But that doesn’t mean it isn’t hard for me sometimes, mentally, but I try to remind myself when I’m feeling a bit sorry for myself, it could have been worse and it could be worse. So Buck up!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

One response

  1. Pam Evans says:

    It is in a part of your mouth you do not see when you smile. You do not have to wear it unless it helps with chewing. Mom has one right in front on the top. She only wears it when going out. The rest of the time it sits in its cup.