Trying to do something new everyday for a year can sometimes not go as planned when life or death gets in the way. I helped serve at a funeral most of today which kept me from “the plan”, however I would not have had it any other way. I’m glad I could help. With that being said I still was able to try two new things that were not even on my list! Someone brought Jicama on their vegetable tray for the funeral. I had heard of it, but never seen it to try it. Then this evening I found out they had RØMMEGRØT at the Kumla dinner I was attending. Some times life and death gets in the way, but if you keep your eyes and ears open you can still find new things to do and try. The RØMMEGRØT is a sort of custard. It was much better after I added a little sugar to it! I’m glad I had my cousin Karla to try it with. Thanks Karla!

 

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.