We had a few technical difficulties with the sound today. I had asked my friends for suggestions of new things to try this year and my friend Dawn suggested I add some International meals to the list. So today I made a main dish and a vegetable dish from the Philippines. I admit I was quite worried about the taste and the meat. The rice vinegar smell was over powering and the thought of eating pork and bananas together seemed very strange to me. Due to my damaged radiated throat meat is difficult for me to eat, but the meat was fairly tender (due to the fattiness) and the sauce poured over helped. I gave it a try and I was pleasantly surprised!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.