I am a day late with this video from yesterday’s (Day 15) new thing to try. I wanted to make sure my “baby girl” got to see it before everyone else, since it was for her. My baby girl turned 30 and I couldn’t be with her. We live to far apart from each other to have gotten together. So For the first time ever I wrote and performed a Rap Song. Yes, it is horrible. I have no talent for rap. But I was brave enough to put myself on camera with this silliness. All meant to be funny.  I know I don’t have a talent for rap, (or singing for that matter) what I do hope is that I have a talent to make my daughter laugh and she did laugh. It was fun to do, but I would have preferred to be with her. Too many miles between us physically for that, so I just sent her a little bit of me. Happy birthday Baby Girl! Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

One response

  1. Pam says:

    Only you could pull this off !