So here’s my new thing for today! We have a vending machine at work. Everyone seems to use a dollar bill instead of the correct change and then before too long the machine runs out of change and people get shorted their money. So today I decided to fill all the slots with coins so anyone that wanted something could get it for free! It cost me all of $5.80 to do this. I didn’t tell anyone I did it, no sign, no nothing. At 10am when I took my break all the money was still there. So yeah, I turned the wheel on one and got myself a candy bar on my own dime. Well 70 cents to be exact. When I left at 1pm. I popped my head in the break room and saw a bit of a strange site. Most of the slots were empty, except a stray quarter in two different places. Hmmmm got me thinking, did someone take the money out of the slots? At first I was a bit upset thinking someone “stole” the money. But then I reminded myself that a gift to anyone can be used by that person anyway they choose. We have no right to tell them how to use that gift. So my heart was in the right place, I gave a gift and someone accepted that gift. Go do something new!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

One response

  1. Pam says:

    Always good to pay it forward !!