Today I have no video for Day 11. It was a simple new gesture. I bought Girl Scout Cookies. Oh I’ve bought Girl Scout cookies before and lots of them! But today I bought some for the Marines! My little friend Teagan is a Daisy in the Girl scouts. She’s excited about selling cookies and she and her mama are letting us know if we don’t want the cookies ourselves we can donate them to the Marines! So that’s my new thing for today because I have never bought Girl Scout cookies for the Marines! It feels good to do something nice that not only helps Teagan reach her cookie goal, but gives someone else a little joy in their life. Cookies from a stranger! And YES of course I bought some for me too!

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

One response

  1. Pam says:

    Good one.