GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Here are my medals for today’s run through the neighborhood in the misting, gray covered sky, wet leaves on the ground and the ones still hanging on in the orange, red and yellow trees.

The top one I jumped up as I heard Congratulations in my ear and plucked it down from the tree, loudly, in my head, saying Yay me. Then in quiet reflection as I appoached home I found a heart shaped leaf to tenderly take from the tree thinking of Warrior friends in battle and those celebrating wonderful milestones. My heart is heavy with your fight. My heart is light for your win. You see the dark spots, which we can’t get through life without a few of them and I know you may be having dark days now, but my eyes focus on the beautiful yellow and tell myself better days will come and have come. Wishing everyone a happy Monday.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.