I’ve been looking for my feather the last couple days. “Hope is the thing with feathers…..” I knew I wouldn’t find it when I was looking for it. I never find it when I search. My feather only comes to me when I am not thinking too hard about it. I know for certain it comes when I need it most and am not thinking of it. That is what makes it hope and not a coincidence.

I walked to the garage and stepped in. I walked out and took a few steps and decided on something else, I turned around to walk back in and there right by the door perfectly laid out for me was my feather. “Hope is the thing with feathers….” Things may not go the way I would like them concerning someone I care so much about, but I am prepared for what may come.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.