GE DIGITAL CAMERAI shan’t ever forget the smile that came ‘cross her face the day you were wedded. She loved you dear and I knew how she felt to live long enough to witness this joy between wife and new husband.

The heart holds a memory of her pale yellow dress, splashed with flowers of color, stepping to the beat on the dance floor, smiling and smiling as she danced with her sister’s brother, as he sat in his chair smiling and smiling too.

A blessedly happy memory of those two faces and the new Mr. and Mrs. that brought us all together for memories to be made. I loved them so much and I love you too. They loved you so very much and I know they loved me too.

My heart broke the day each of them left. One to share a dance with his love that left before and one to wait patiently for her love to come home.

Happy, happy anniversary, I hope you dance tonight and know how very much you are loved by those of us standing and those of us waiting.
Reception

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.