GE DIGITAL CAMERAMy 11 year old son’s favorite color is pink. When he tells that to people, it saddens me to say they give him “that look”. This 11 year old has been living with the knowledge of cancer for 9 of his 11 years. His other favorite color is purple. The color of HOPE and the signature color of the American Cancer Society Relay For Life. His Great Aunt Marlene had breast cancer. His Great Grandfather had colon cancer, his great uncle had lung cancer, his grandma had Ampullary Cancer. He asked me the other day what the color was of my cancer and I told him Maroon, it’s now his 3rd color of choice. Before you judge anyone, take a look at their journey, because it’s theirs, not yours.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.