Originally posted at Blogger in February 2012

I stood outside in the cold, shivering on this February morn. I looked to the morning sky and was surprised by my tears. I began to cry at the quiet beauty before me. I stood embracing this glory and was treated to so much more. I heard one single bird, one Cardinal I imagine; he called to me I think, two single notes, one high, one lower. He beckoned me to stand still, to take in the beauty of this gift. Each day, this beauty, this moment, this day passes so soon. I stopped thinking about the next moment, the next step, the next hour, the next day. I stood in calm and breathed in. I stood still and breathed out. I became stilled in awe at this beauty. I am stilled for a moment. I am at peace. I am at peace.

Unauthorized use and/or duplication of the written material and photographs without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to JL The Turtle and The Accidental Thoughts of a Turtle blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.