Originally posted at Blogger in June of 2011 – My days were filled with grief with my Mom becoming more and more frail and just 2 months later I would lose her . This was a good “moment” in between the storm of her cancer.

What a beautiful day. Slept most excellent and a morning dedicated to just not getting worked up. Ahhhhhh! Slept in, sat outside enjoying a cup of coffee and taking in the gorgeouosity (my word) of this day. Late shower and then took myself to the Farmer’s Market. Forced myself to walk slow and just enjoy my morning.

Sums up my morning, Tranquility! Although I didn’t buy any, I created my own!

Walked into the Village Grind for an Iced Mocha.

Then I took a walk down behind the library to sit and relax, listening to the running
water of the creek. Yes tranquility!

Could it get any better?

There’s something about railroad tracks, I see escape from whatever needs to go.

My purchases from the Farmer’s Market. Blueberry bread and recycled pop can jewelry. I think I’m going to have to go back next week!

It’s been a good day, but every day I’m standing is a good day, but the sunshine and warmth of this day and good memories of family and friends at Relay for Life have given me peace I haven’t felt in a while.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.