Why do bathroom stall doors open into the stall, where with your coat and purse you practically have to stand on the toilet to make room for the door,  instead of out where there is tons of room? I ask myself this question EVERY time I’m trying to avoid touching my legs to the public toilet to get in and close the door and open the door to get out!

Why is it okay to use our spit to clean a smudge off our kid’s face or a smudge of mascara off our own face yet we balk at being spit at?

Why are our socks that we put on with the lights on universal but we have a right and left slipper to put on the right feet in the dark?

I know I have more but I didn’t want to overwhelm myself thinking about this stuff again.

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.