Originally posted at Blogger on October 14, 2010

Not so bubbly or remotely sweet! Probably not so profound, but I had to belly ache this morning. I feel better and I’m smiling.

People are always belly aching about how bad they’ve got it, how bad their life is, how this is wrong, that’s wrong, I was wronged, blah, blah, blah. Take a step into the guy or gal’s shoes next to you and you’ll soon be beggin’ for your own miserable life back! Realizing it wasn’t quite as miserable as you thought. Stop the belly aching and enjoy the good things you have, cause trust me there is always someone who really is worse off or in a worse place than you are. List all the good things, like #1 Your able to read this, #2 You were able to get yourself out of bed this morning, and not have to rely on someone to wipe your butt for you #3 You could smell your coffee brewing and then taste it’s excellence from your own hand and not waiting for someone to hold the cup to your mouth. You take if from there. That’s my advice for the day, my brilliance! When you start to whine about your life, stop yourself and say a prayer for the gal or guy standing next to you, cause truly they need it worse than you do.

I’m tired of the belly aching that I’ve been hearing, mine and SO many others. It would be rude not to include myself in this mix. Choose the smile instead of the crap! I’m done mouthing off……for now. : O

About jlturtlerunner

12 plus Years Surviving Stage IV Oral Cancer. I have become a "Turtle" runner since that diagnosis, as a way of saying, "Take That Sucker!" After 12 years of being a Turtle Runner, I'm adding a new title, Turtle Rucker!

Comments are closed.